The Eternal City

So I made it to the summer with Lazio and I didn’t post an update because, to be honest, fuck all happened. When I took over we were in 15th place and the board expected a mid-table finish. During the winter transfer window I tried to get players in but any player I thought was of the required standard was completely over valued by the selling club, so there were no new arrivals.

Instead we had some good young players I promoted (some of whom I had to cancel their existing loan deals) including Bezzy, back from Siena, defenders James Fofana and Andrea Villa and midfielders Davide Paglia and Al Hassan Lamin. Fofana and Bezzy played most of the remainder of the season and Bezzy won the clubs Young Player of the Year award.

In the league our record under me read:

P22 W9 D7 W6

Which was enough to finish 7th, which the board was delighted with as it meant we qualified for the Europa League. However, in a 38 game season we conceded 58 goals and scored only 37 so there is going to be big changes in the summer. We were worryingly short in defence and injuries to only 2 players would’ve meant playing players out of position. I think our strikers are good enough but we need more quality in the wide positions.

Pleasingly the board have continued to allow me to take coaching courses and I’m currently studying for a Continental B Licence. I’ll update after the transfer window closes and I’ve done some business.Table

Schedule

Leave a comment